San Diego is home to one of the fastest-growing life science clusters in the world.

The life sciences cluster is a major driver of San Diego’s innovation economy. The region is home to more than 1,225 life sciences companies and more than 80 independent and university-affiliated research institutes. These research institutes, which include The Scripps Research Institute and the Sanford Burnham Prebys Medical Discovery Institute, provide the region’s life sciences cluster with life-changing technologies that fuel company growth and product development. Major pharmaceutical companies including Eli Lilly, Pfizer, GlaxoSmithKline, and Takeda maintain a presence in San Diego to foster collaboration with major research institutes, universities, and small biotechnology companies. These unique assets, combined with one of the most talented workforces in the world, make San Diego one of the top life sciences markets in the world.

Meet Our Team

Robert Flor

Robert Flor

President & CEO


Rflor@globalinvestmentattraction.com
619.203.9170

Alexandra Crawford

Alexandra Crawford

President, Business Development


Acrawford@globalinvestmentattraction.com
619.988.4447

Cecilia Almazan

Cecilia Almazan

Senior Project Manager, Strategic Economic Development


Calmazan@globalinvestmentattraction.com
(619) 678-0302

Liberty Woods

Liberty Woods

Liberty Woods Project Manager, Life Science & Bioscience


Lwoods@globalinvestmentattraction.com
(619) 678-0446

Nimeesha Posa

Nimeesha Posa

Senior Research Analyst


Nposa@globalinvestmentattraction.com
(800) 595-7052

Hoori Khandani

Hoori Khandani

Foreign Direct Investment Consultant


Hkhandani@globalinvestmentattraction.com
619.995.3567

Life Science Hospitality Event

Image Gallery

Global Investment Attraction Group

501 W Broadway, Suite 259 San Diego, CA 92101


Contact Us

Phone: 800.595.7052

Email: info@globalinvestmentattraction.com

REGISTER TO ATTEND